Last updateFri, 19 Dec 2014 3pm

Registration deadline near for special election

Missouri Secretary of State Jason Kander today reminded eligible Missouri voters to register to vote by Wednesday, May 8, in order to participate in the June 4 special election in the 8th Congressional District. The special election is in response to Congresswoman Emerson’s resignation. There are four certified candidates vying for the office of US Representative of District 8: Steve Hodges (Democratic), Jason Smith (Republican), Bill Slantz (Libertarian), and Doug Enyart (Constitution).

Register to

Comments (0)
Only registered users can write comments!