Phelps County Primary Results

Phelps County voters selected several new county office holders in the Primary Election held Tuesday. Three races were determined in the Republican primary, since there is no other party running in opposition in the November General Election. Four other Republicans and one Democrat candidate did not have opponents in the primary.

Contested races

Pamela K. Grow retained her seat as the Phelps County Clerk. She won with 3,574 voters over her primary opponent Lorri Thurman, who received 3,130.

Faith Barnes defeated Lori Daharsh for the seat of Phelps County Collector. Barnes received 3,834 voters, while Daharsh received 2,915.

Phelps County Associate Circuit Judge, Division 1 - Probate will be Kenneth G. Clayton, who received 3,126 votes. Clayton was opposed by James T. Crump, who received 2,919 votes, and Matthew Crowell, who received 808 votes.


Unopposed Candidates

Four Republican incumbents and one Democrat had no opposition in five primaries. Republican Bill Hickle received 6,166 votes in the Phelps County Circuit Judge - Circuit 25 - Division 1 race.

Republican Brendon Fox received 6,075 votes to continue serving as Phelps County Prosecuting Attorney.

Republican Sue Brown received 6,262 votes as Phelps County Circuit Court Clerk.

Mark Calvert, Republican, will continue serving as Phelps County Associate Judge, Division 2, with 6,049 votes.

Carol Green, Republican, received 6,237 votes to continue serving as Phelps County Treasurer.

Democrat Randy Verkamp received 1,893 votes in his bid to continue serving as Presiding Phelps County Commissioner.


Other races

In the race for Phelps County Recorder of Deeds, Robin Kordes, Republican, will face Liz Sperry, Democrat, in the November General Election. Neither had party opposition in the primary.

You are not authorised to post comments.

Comments will undergo moderation before they get published.

Comments powered by CComment