Courts scheduled to reopen gradually

    42nd Judicial Circuit Court Presiding Judge Megan Seay issued a press release on May 13 to report an operating phase approach will be implemented to reopen the courts as a result of the ongoing COVID-19 State of Emergency.

    The procedures are in compliance with the Missouri Supreme Court’s Operational Directives dated May 4, and effective May 16, based on certain Gateway Criteria. As a result, the 42nd Judicial Circuit Court—including the counties of Crawford, Dent, Iron, Reynolds and Wayne, and any municipality contained therein—will progress from its current Operating Phase 0 to Phases 1, 2 and 3 as outlined below.
    The Court will begin Operating Phase 1, effective May 16, and will remain in Operating Phase 1 until May 31, at which time it will proceed to Phase 2 if local COVID-19 conditions remain the same or improve. However, if consideration of the Gateway Criteria indicate local COVID-19 conditions have deteriorated, the Court may remain in Phase 1 or return to Phase 0.
    Operating Phase 2, effective June 1, will continue until June 15, and will follow the same criteria for either moving forward to Phase 3, remaining in Phase 2, or returning to an earlier Phase.
    Operating Phase 3 is scheduled to go into effect on June 16, and continue until the Supreme Court issues an Order replacing its May 4, 2020 Order.
    For more information regarding the restrictions for each phase, please contact your respective Circuit Clerk below:
    Crawford County Circuit Clerk: 573-775-2866 or 573-775-2149
    Dent County Circuit Clerk: 573-729-3931
    Iron County Circuit Clerk: 573-546-5700
    Reynolds County Circuit Clerk: 573-648-2494
    Wayne County Circuit Clerk: 573-224-5600


You are not authorised to post comments.

Comments will undergo moderation before they get published.

Comments powered by CComment