Bourbon and Leasburg News

Bourbon man killed in shooting during home invasion

    No charges have been filed to date in the shooting death of a 28-year-old man in Bourbon last week, with updated information released on Monday stating the shots were reportedly fired in self-defense.

PPQG visit Bourbon Quilt Guild

    Lil Collins, a member of both the Piece and Plenty Quilt Guild (PPQG) and the Bourbon Quilters Guild, invited the PPQG Miniature Quilt special interest group to  present a program highlighting miniature quilts at the October Bourbon Quilters Guild (BQG).

Bourbon School Board updates COVID policy

    During its meeting on October 21, the Bourbon School Board recognized one of the district’s teachers for work she has done in obtaining grants for Bourbon Middle School. The district’s COVID protocols were also updated.